## NORTHERN LEHIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT **Reorganization Meeting Board Minutes**

Slatington, PA **December 5, 2016** 

**PURPOSE** 

The annual Reorganization Meeting of the Northern Lehigh Board of School Directors was called to order by secretary, Mr. Gregory S. Williams, at 7:15 p.m. on Monday, December 5, 2016 in the Administration Office Board Room.

**ROLL CALL PRESENT DIRECTORS** 

Members present: Mrs. Debra L. Bower, Mr. Robin T. Distler, Mr. Gary S. Fedorcha, Mr. Mathias J. Green, Jr., Mrs. Gale Husack, Mr. Robert J. Keegan, Jr., Mrs. Donna M. Kulp, Mr. Gregory S. Williams, Mr. Edward E. Hartman (9)

Members absent: (0)

Non-members present: Mr. Jeffrey Bachman, Ms. Tori Csanadi (Jr. Rep.), Mr. Greg Derr, Mrs. Michele Dotta, Mrs. Rhonda Frantz, Mr. John Hrizuk, Ms. Karlyna Kemery (Sr. Rep.), Mr. Paul Leonzi, Mr. Michael Michaels, Mrs. Sherri Molitoris, Mrs. Tanya Simms, and Attorney Keith Strohl (Solicitor's Office).

**VISITORS** 

Approximately six visitors attended the meeting,

Notice of Organization Meeting

The Notice of Organization was distributed to all board members on November 23, 2016, and was signed by the Board Secretary on December 5, 2016.

**OPEN** NOMI-

Mr. Williams opened nominations for Temporary President of the Northern Lehigh Board of School Directors.

**NATIONS TEMPORARY PRESIDENT** 

Nomination President

Mr. Fedorcha made a motion, to nominate Mr. Robert J. Keegan for Temporary President of the For Temporary Northern Lehigh Board of School Directors.

Close Nomination

A motion was made by Mr. Distler, which was seconded by Mr. Hartman to close the nominations for Temporary President of the Northern Lehigh Board of School Directors.

Vote On Closing

YEA: Mrs. Bower, Mr. Distler, Mr. Fedorcha, Mr. Green, Mr. Hartman, Mrs. Husack, Mr. Keegan,

Mrs. Kulp, and Mr. Williams, (9)

**Nominations** NAY: None (0)

> Mr. Robert J. Keegan was unanimously declared duly elected Temporary President of the Northern Lehigh Board of School Directors.

List of Legally Elected

The list of duly elected Board members and their terms of office was distributed to all board members.

School Officials

**ELECTION** OF **PRESIDENT**  Mr. Robert J. Keegan, Temporary President, called for nominations for President of the Northern Lehigh Board of School Directors for a one-year term.

**Nominations** For

Mrs. Kulp made a motion to nominate Mr. Gary S. Fedorcha for President of the Northern Lehigh Board of School Directors for a one-year term.

President

Mr. Keegan made a motion to nominate Mr. Edward E. Hartman for President of the Northern Lehigh Board of School Directors for a one-year term.

Close **Nominations**  A motion was made by Mr. Williams which was seconded by Mrs. Kulp, that nominations for President of the Northern Lehigh Board of School Directors be closed.

President

Gary S. Fedorcha